Sign up

Profile photo

* - field required

Guidebook, Confederations Cup
ENG
Map of Russia

Sign in


Sign up Forgot password?

This Guide to the FIFA 2017 Confederations Cup is not an ordinary guidebook, to which we have gotten accustomed to. Its compilers have refrained from providing direct recommendations, advice on where to stay, in which restaurant to dine, or what excursion to go on. These are the things that ordinary people talk about: the very residents of the cities of Moscow, St. Petersburg, Sochi and Kazan — those who love and know these cities.

Sharing their advice and impressions are an Italian journalist and a teacher from the United States, a young family from Kazan and a Moscow schoolboy, an Englishman and a New Zealand student, a volunteer from Ecuador and a teacher from Croatia, a Portuguese and St. Petersburg resident, a Chinese student, a doctor from Tunisia and other people now living in Russia. They are in fact the authors of this publication.

This guide is very personal, very emotional. After all, these authors are all in love with Kazan and Sochi, Moscow and St. Petersburg, they do not try to impose anything, but simply share with readers what they know and feel. All of them sincerely wish that the guests of the FIFA 2017 Confederations Cup — really see and understand, what everyone already knows who has ever been to Russia — that this is a huge country, very different and very beautiful, modern and hospitable.

Guidebooks to Cities of the Confederations Cup

Moscow

Ilya Sadjak, Croatia

Moscow can be loved, first of all, for its diversity. Secondly, for its people: the residents of Moscow and visitors to the capital city, Russians and foreigners, black and white, simply different and interesting. Probably, I'm very subjective, but I've been in love with this city for many years already.

João Mendonso, Portugal

I like Moscow. In this city, life is always bustling. Here you can quickly get to anywhere you want, using the city's ideal network of public transport. Almost at any time of day or night, you can visit some institution or go shopping for groceries, not having to worry about the working hours of the store. In addition, Moscow is a safe city.

Amir Ben Rezheb, Tunisia

How can you not love Moscow? Moscow is not just a city — it's a whole world to itself, with a special atmosphere.

St. Petersburg

William Maxwell, USA

When I first came to St. Petersburg, during the first few days I simply walked around the city, along its canals, through its parks. Even now, having lived in St. Petersburg for a long time already, I'm still not tired of going on long walks on a sunny day. St. Petersburg is still my favorite place to live and work.

Yan Anqi, China

For me, St. Petersburg is a city of culture, art and inspiration, which is doing a great job on preserving its history. I've been living in St. Petersburg for four years now, and the city still surprises me, with new impressions and feelings. I really love this city.

Espinosa Sigensia Darwin Vinicio, Ecuador

Every Hispanic person dreams of visiting the "Venice of the North" — this is what St. Petersburg is called in Latin America. St. Petersburg is known for its great architectural creations (churches, theaters, museums, bridges, parks), as well as culture (artists, poets, theater, ballet). It is a city that is proud of its customs and traditions, and people who proudly and sadly recall the heroes of the past, who returned peace and defended the country's independence. In addition, this city instills in its inhabitants a love of reading, literature, music, art.

Kazan

Mark Nichols, UK

What to see in Kazan? Here everything depends on your interests. Being a popular tourist destination, Kazan is a city that offers great choices. The first place you could go to is the Chashi Observation Deck, which offers an amazing view over most of the city, including the Kremlin, the Farmers' Palace and (if you look to the left) the Kazan Arena Football Stadium. And this is not just a place with amazing views — from here you can better navigate in the city.

Oleksandr Vershinin, USA

I like the architecture of the buildings in the city center. I also like the metro (subway) — it's very clean and well organized. I would recommend going for a walk from the Koltso (Ring) Shopping Complex to Gorky Park. You will be out on a stroll, and at same time looking around the city. Gorky Park has several beautiful paths, while its dancing fountains are simply super!


Sochi

Solange Tyra-Lee De Haas, New Zealand

Sochi is a magnificent city, quite unique. It never seizes to surprise. When you come here, it seems that you are no longer in Russia, because the weather is so great here, all year round, and even the atmosphere of many cultures makes Sochi a special city. People here are very friendly, always ready to help. And do not worry if you don't speak Russian: Russians will easily find a way to communicate with you.

Devin John Froley, Ireland

Be sure to stroll along the Sochi waterfront, with its delightful views of the Black Sea — it's an ideal place to stroll along, take in the views, eat, drink beer or relax on rocky beaches. You should to come here at sunset, from the side of the Riviera, and enjoy all the beauty.



:( Oops. We determined that there are untranslated content. Can use the automatic translation.

Регистрация

Фото профиля

* - поля, обязательные для заполнения

Путеводитель, Кубок Конфедераций
RUS
Карта России

Авторизация


Зарегистрироваться Забыли пароль?

Путеводитель к Кубку Конфедераций FIFA 2017 — не обычный гид, к которым мы привыкли. Составители воздерживаются от прямых рекомендаций, где остановиться, в какой ресторан пойти обедать и на какую экскурсию поехать. Об этом говорят обычные люди: жители Москвы, Санкт-Петербурга, Сочи и Казани — те, кто любят и знают эти города.

Своими советами и впечатлениями делится журналист-итальянец и учитель из США, молодая семья из Казани и московский школьник, англичанин и новозеландская студентка, волонтер из Эквадора и преподаватель из Хорватии, португалец и жительница Петербурга, студентка из Китая, доктор из Туниса и другие, живущие в России люди. Они по сути и являются авторами этого издания.

Этот путеводитель — очень личный, эмоциональный. Ведь все авторы влюблены в Казань и Сочи, Москву и Санкт-Петербург, они ничего не навязывают, а просто делятся с читателями тем, что знают и чувствуют. Всем им искренне хотелось, чтобы гости Кубка Конфедераций FIFA 2017 увидели и поняли то, что знают все, кто хоть раз был в России — это огромная страна, очень разная и очень красивая, современная и гостеприимная.

Путеводители по городам Кубка Конфедераций

Москва

Илья Саджак, Хорватия

Москву можно любить, во-первых, за ее разнообразие. Во-вторых, за людей: жители Москвы и гости столицы, русские и иностранцы, черные и белые, просто разные и интересные. Наверное, я очень субъективен, но я влюблен и в этот город уже много лет.

Жоау Мендонса, Португалия

Мне нравится Москва. В этом городе жизнь всегда кипит. Здесь можно быстро перемещаться за счет идеальной сети общественного транспорта. Почти круглосуточно можно посетить какое-нибудь заведение или сходить за продуктами, не думая о графике работы магазина. Помимо этого, Москва — безопасный город.

Амин Бен Режеб, Тунис

Как не любить Москву? Москва не просто город — это целый мир с особенной атмосферой.

Санкт-Петербург

Уильям Максвелл, США

Когда я впервые приехал в Санкт-Петербург, то первые несколько дней просто гулял по городу, вдоль каналов, по паркам. Даже сейчас, прожив в Питере довольно долго, я все еще не устал от долгих прогулок в солнечный денек. Пока Санкт-Петербург — мое любимое место для жизни и работы.

Ян Аньци, Китай

Для меня Санкт-Петербург — город культуры, искусства и вдохновения, который очень хорошо хранит свою историю. Я прожила в Питере четыре года, и до сих пор он меня удивляет и дарит новые впечатления. Я очень люблю этот город.

Эспиноса Сигенсиа Дарвин Винисио, Эквадор

Каждый латиноамериканец мечтает побывать в «Северной Венеции» — под этим названием Санкт-Петербург известен в Латинской Америке. Санкт-Петербург известен своими архитектурными творениями (церквями, театрами, музеями, мостами, парками), а также культурой (художниками, поэтами, театром, балетом). Это город, который гордится своими обычаями и традициями, людьми, которые с гордостью и печалью вспоминают героев прошлого, вернувших им мир и защитивших независимость страны. Также город прививает своим жителям любовь к чтению, литературе, музыке, искусству.

Казань

Марк Николс, Великобритания

Что посмотреть в Казани? Здесь все зависит от ваших интересов. Будучи одним из популярных туристических направлений, Казань — это город с большим выбором. Первым местом, куда вы могли бы отправиться, может стать смотровая площадка «Чаши», с которой открывается удивительный вид на большую часть города, включая Кремль, Дворец земледельцев и (если посмотреть налево) футбольный стадион «Казань-Арена». И это не только потрясающий вид — вы сможете лучше сориентироваться в городе.

Олександр Вершинин, США

Мне нравится архитектура зданий в центре города. Мне также нравится метро — там очень чисто и его хорошо обслуживают. Я бы посоветовал пройти от торгового комплекса «Кольцо» до Парка Горького. Вы прогуляетесь и заодно посмотрите город. В Парке Горького есть несколько красивых дорожек, а танцующие фонтаны просто класс!


Сочи

Соланж Тайра-Ли Де Хаас, Новая Зеландия

Сочи великолепный город, уникальный. Он удивляет. Когда сюда приезжаешь, кажется, что ты не в России потому, что погода круглый год классная, да еще и атмосфера многих культур делает Сочи особенным городом. Люди тут очень приветливые, всегда готовы помочь. И не волнуйтесь, если не говорите по-русски: россияне легко найдут способ пообщаться с вами.

Девин Джон Фролей, Ирландия

Обязательно прогуляйтесь вдоль сочинской набережной с ее восхитительными видами на Черное море — это идеальное место осмотреться, поесть, выпить пива или расслабиться на каменистых пляжах. Сюда нужно прийти на закате со стороны Ривьеры и насладиться всей красотой.