Sign up

Profile photo

* - field required

Fifa world cup Russia 2018
ENG
Map of Russia

Sign in


Sign up Forgot password?

2 December, 2010 Russia, for the first time in its history, was granted the right to host the FIFA World Cup. The finals of the tournament will be held from June 14 to July 15, 2018.

32 teams will take part in the competition. Russia and 13 national teams would represent European zone (Russia was automatically qualified for the Championship as the host country), five national teams from African zone, and not less than four from Asia and South America, and not less than three – from North American zone. Another two tournament tickets will be decided in play-offs.

The FIFA Cup matches will be held in 11 cities — Moscow (this city will host the finals of the cup), Saint Petersburg, Ekaterinburg, Kazan, Samara, Volgograd, Nizhny Novgorod, Saransk, Rostov-on-Don, Kaliningrad and Sochi.

The sights of the city FIFA World Cup

In October of 2014 the FIFA unvelined the brand identity of the World Cup and its official emblem, designed in a form of the principal trophy — the world cup. The principal theme of the World Cup Russia is a dream and the cosmic outer space exploration, enlivened with folk motives featuring Firebirds, Matryoshkas and folk patterns.

Wolf Zabivaka designed by student Yekaterina Bocharova won the right to be the 2018 World Cup mascot. The main symbol of the tournament was chosen via online voting.

About the Cup stadiums

Volunteers will be assisting in the process of managing and hosting the FIFA World Cup and the Confederations Cup. They will receive special training for 20 functional directions. The organizers plan to include over 5 thousand people for hosting the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup and about 15 thousand people in the 2018 FIFA World Cup. About 20 thousand volunteers will take part in the program entitled «City Volunteers».

The 2018 FIFA World Cup and each Host City will be represented by elected Ambassadors — famous people who were either born in those cities, or are somehow related to them. The ambassadors of the World Cup promote sports and healthy lifestyle and promote the 2018 FIFA World Cup.

News

All news


:( Oops. We determined that there are untranslated content. Can use the automatic translation.

Регистрация

Фото профиля

* - поля, обязательные для заполнения

Чемпионат мира по футболу 2018
RUS
Карта России

Авторизация


Зарегистрироваться Забыли пароль?

2 декабря 2010 года Россия впервые в истории получила право провести Чемпионат мира по футболу. Финальная часть турнира пройдет с 14 июня по 15 июля 2018 года.

В соревнованиях будут участвовать 32 команды. От европейской зоны сыграют Россия (она автоматически получила путевку на Чемпионат как страна-хозяйка соревнований) и еще 13 сборных, от африканской — пять, от азиатской и южноамериканской — не менее четырех, от североамериканской — не менее трех. Еще две путевки будут разыграны в стыковых матчах.

Матчи Чемпионата пройдут в 11 городах: Москва (именно здесь пройдет финал турнира), Санкт-Петербург, Екатеринбург, Казань, Самара, Волгоград, Нижний Новгород, Саранск, Ростов-на-Дону, Калининград, Сочи.

Достопримечательности городов Чемпионата

В октябре 2014 года были представлены фирменный стиль Чемпионата мира по футболу и его официальная эмблема, выполненная в форме главного трофея соревнований — Кубка мира. Основной идеей образа российского Чемпионата стала тема мечты и освоения космоса, оживленная фольклорными мотивами с жар-птицами, матрешками и народными узорами.

Талисманом Чемпионата стал Волк Забивака, придуманный студенткой-дизайнером Екатериной Бочаровой. Главный символ турнира выбирали на онлайн-голосовании.

О стадионах чемпионата

Помогать с подготовкой и проведением Чемпионата мира и Кубка Конфедераций будут волонтеры. Они пройдут специальное обучение по 20 функциональным направлениям. Планируется задействовать более 5 тыс. человек для проведения Кубка Конфедераций 2017 и около 15 тыс. — на Чемпионате мира 2018 года. Еще около 20 тыс. добровольцев примут участие в программе «Городские волонтеры».

Чемпионат 2018 года и каждый город, который будет его принимать, представляют специально выбранные послы — известные люди, родившиеся и в этих городах или как-то связанные с ними. Послы Чемпионата мира пропагандируют спорт и здоровый образ жизни, а также продвигают ЧМ-2018.

Новости

Все новости