Sign up

Profile photo

* - field required

2017 FIFA Confederations Cup
ENG
Map of Russia

Sign in


Sign up Forgot password?

Everyone can become a spectator of the main event of this summer, and cheer on our team: just buy a ticket for any of the matches of the Cup, and get a Fan ID.

The Fan ID comes with many privileges. First, it provides fans with free travel on the days of matches in the host cities of the tournament, and even between them: launched specially for this event will be additional trains, places on which you can reserve on a special portal. Second, for foreigners, the Fan ID means visa-free entry to Russia from June 7 to July 12, that is, ten days before the first match and ten days after the final. Third, it is convenient: going to the stadium with the Fan ID will be very simple. To apply for a Fan ID, you need an identity document, a completed application form, a photo of yourself, as well as a ticket for the matches of the Cup, or a ticket application, since the sales have already started.

An application for the Fan ID is filed through a special portal or at the Issuing Center, in any of the four cities that are organizing the tournament, and in Krasnodar, where recently a similar Center was opened. The application will be considered in 72 hours — and you become a full-fledged fan of the Confederations Cup! Yes, by the way: Russians can pick up their finished Fan IDs at post offices or at the Issuing Center where they applied, while foreigners will be sent the document by mail. A lost Fan ID can be reinstated at any of the stadiums in the Cup, or at the Fan ID Issuing Center.

On its own, the Fan ID fan represents an excellent souvenir from the Cup, it cannot be counterfeited: a laminated card with a photograph of the owner and information about him/her comes with polygraphic protection: it has a built-in magnetic strip and an RFID chip. Each fan has his own unique Fan ID, without which he/she will not be allowed to the match. Incidentally, here Russia is in the lead — the ID technology used for Fan ID was tested during the Sochi Olympics, and in general, such a system of preliminary identification of fans, including with privileges, has not been used before in any other country. Although, several times at football championships in some countries, owners of tickets for matches, just like people with a Fan ID, could ride for free on the city's public transport on the day of the game (and sometimes the day before or after). However, there was no visa-free entry, or free travel on trains. This, perhaps, is unprecedented.

In addition to the host country, in the Confederations Cup, traditionally participate the winners of continental competitions and the winner of the FIFA World Cup. Thus, in the tournament this summer will play, in addition to the Russian team, those of Germany, Australia, Chile, Mexico, New Zealand, Portugal and Cameroon.

The wolf Zabivaka / welcome2018.com

It's seems funny, that the current holder of the Confederations Cup — the Brazilian team — will not be participating in this competition, as they lost to the Chilean team in the battle for the Copa América. And yet, the Brazilian national team is today considered as the strongest national team in the world! Nevertheless, the tournament promises to be interesting, even without them: three teams — Russia, Portugal, Chile — are participating in the Confederations Cup for the first time, and so these can be considered as the «dark horses» of the competition.

The competition will start on June 17: the Russian team will play at the St. Petersburg Stadium against the team from New Zealand. After a series of football battles, the strongest team will be determined on July 2 at the same stadium. Awaiting the fans are moments of desperation and recovery, tense anticipation — and a completely unpredictable outcome. We hope the mascot of the World Cup — 2018, the wolf Zabivaka, unofficially, but nevertheless, will bring luck to the Russian national team and the Confederations Cup!

An important part of the tournament is its symbolism. For example, the official emblem of the Confederations Cup — 2017 reflects the symbols of the World Cup — 2018: the colors are those from the official style of the World Cup, but a little muffled, and the image of the firebird — is one of the motifs of the trademark style of the World Cup. The firebird represents the fulfillment of desires, and at the same time, the dynamics, the power that is characteristic of football, plus this image is a part of Russian culture. The spiral around the «leg» of the goblet is the tail of the fairy creature, the eight points on the tail are the eight teams participating in the Cup, and at the top of the emblem, there is a firebird flying upwards.

Adidas Krasava / welcome2018.com

Another completely symbolic gesture is the design of the new uniform of the Russian national football team, inspired by the style of the USSR national team of the 1980s, one of the strongest teams of the 20th century. The uniform in red and white colors, according to the designers, should remind people of the rich football heritage of the country. It is in this uniform that the Russian national football team will perform at the Confederations Cup and, we hope, will glorify it in the same way as their predecessors did their own years ago. Especially for the Confederations Cup, a new ball model was also developed: its full name is Adidas Krasava 2017, krasava meaning «beautiful».

8

countries participate in the tournament

30 000

tickets sold during the first day

350

children will lead the players onto the field

5500

volunteers were trained

The Confederations Cup and the good tradition of international football tournaments, which which first appeared in the 1990s, will be preserved — the players will be led onto the field by children holding their hands. Some of the participants are winners of creative contest, while the rest are pupils of orphanages, children from foster homes and low-income families. By the way, for the first time in the history of world football championships, children with disabilities will participate in this program.

All this taken together, perhaps, gives you an idea of the scale of the future football tournament: like any holiday, it requires a great deal of preparation. More than 5,000 volunteers have been trained to work at the Confederation Cup. They will work in the ticket centers, meet and accompany guests of the event, coordinate the organization of journalists» work, translate, work with teams, assist the medical service, etc. In Metro stations in Moscow and St. Petersburg, on the ring line of the metro and the fifth line, respectively, branded trains were launched in the official style of the tournament, with its symbols, so that even those who will not see a single football match, will learn about the Confederations Cup.

About the cities of the Cup

These are the very four cities that have become the organizers of the tournament, and will be greeting the fans this summer. Of course, the cities that were chosen to host the Confederations Cup were among those cities that will be hosting the World Cup. The Executive Committee of the International Federation of Football Associations (FIFA) named these four cities in December 2012, a couple of months after the announcement of the list of cities hosting the World Cup 2018.

The choice of Moscow, St. Petersburg, Sochi and Kazan, perhaps, did not surprise anyone. All four cities are kind of capital: Russian, «northern», «resort» and «third» (incidentally, officially registered in Rospatent!). Also in December 2013, it was already known that Sochi would become the capital of the 2014 Olympics, and Kazan — of the 27th World Summer Universiade-2013. In addition, the cities that are the organizers of the Confederations Cup — are large tourist centers with developed infrastructures, leaders of the country's tourism industry. Thus, foreign fans will receive a «two-for-one» deal: they will see both, exciting matches, and sights of the historical cities of Russia. And in Sochi, they will also get to swim in the sea.

About the Cup Stadiums

The stadiums that will host the Cup matches have been well known for a long time already: Spartak Stadium in Moscow, Krestovsky in St. Petersburg, Kazan Arena in Kazan and Fisht in Sochi. The most famous of all is the Fisht, the Olympic Stadium, where the colorful opening and closing ceremonies of the 2014 Olympic Games were held. Especially for the Cup, it was reconstructed and officially operating from March 28 of this year; playing in the opening match were national teams of Russia and Belgium. The game, if anyone is interested, ended in a draw — 3:3.

However, no less famous are the other stadiums. Thus, the Kazan Arena has already proven itself as a platform for sporting events: held here was the World Summer Universiade — 2013, the first football match of the Russian Championship 2014/15, the match Rubin — Liverpool of the UEFA Europa League in 2015, the final of the Russia's Cup, which ended the football season 2015/16, etc. There is no doubt that the matches of the Confederations Cup at the Kazan Arena will be played with brilliance.

The Moscow stadium Spartak, opened in 2014, is the home stadium of the football club of the same name, one of the most popular in Russia, which for the first time in almost a hundred years of its existence has acquired its own arena. Of yet unknown caliber is the Krestovsky Stadium — it officially opened only this year. And yet, at the moment, this is the only sports facility in the country with a sliding roof and a rolling out field.

News

All news


:( Oops. We determined that there are untranslated content. Can use the automatic translation.

Регистрация

Фото профиля

* - поля, обязательные для заполнения

Кубок конфедераций 2017
RUS
Карта России

Авторизация


Зарегистрироваться Забыли пароль?

Стать зрителем главного события этого лета и поболеть за нашу сборную может каждый: достаточно приобрести билет на любой из матчей Кубка и оформить Паспорт болельщика (Fan ID).

Паспорт болельщика — это  масса привилегий. Во-первых, он обеспечивает фанатам бесплатный проезд в дни матчей в городах — организаторах турнира и даже между ними: специально к мероприятию запустят дополнительные поезда, места в которых можно будет забронировать на отдельном сайте. Во-вторых, для иностранцев Паспорт болельщика — это безвизовый въезд в Россию с 7 июня по 12 июля, то есть за десять дней до первого матча и через десять дней после финала. В-третьих, это удобно: пройти на стадион с Паспортом будет очень просто. Для заявки на Паспорт болельщика необходим документ, удостоверяющий личность, заполненная анкета, собственное фото, а также билет на матчи Кубка или заявка на билет, благо, продажи уже открыты.

Оформляется заявка на Паспорт болельщика через специальный портал или в Центре выдачи в любом из четырех городов — организаторов турнира, а недавно подобный Центр открылся в Краснодаре. В течение 72 часов заявку рассматривают — и вы становитесь полноправным болельщиком Кубка Конфедераций! Да, кстати: готовый Fan ID россияне могут забрать в почтовых отделениях или в том же Центре выдачи, а иностранцам документ доставят почтой. Потерянный Fan ID можно восстановить на любом из стадионов Кубка или в Центре выдачи паспорта болельщика.

Сам по себе Паспорт болельщика— это отличный сувенир с Кубка, его невозможно подделать: ламинированная карточка с фотографией обладателя и информацией о нем оснащена полиграфической защитой: в нее встроена магнитная полоса и RFID-чип. У каждого болельщика — свой неповторимый Паспорт, без которого на матч просто не пустят. Между прочим, тут Россия опередила всех — технологию пропуска по Fan ID опробовали на Олимпиаде в Сочи, а в целом подобная система предварительной идентификации болельщиков, да еще и с привилегиями, не применялась прежде ни в одной стране. Хотя несколько раз на футбольных первенствах в разных странах владельцы билетов на матчи так же, как с Паспортом болельщика, могли в день игры (а иногда день до или после) бесплатно ездить на общественном транспорте города. Но безвизовый въезд, бесплатный проезд в поездах? Это случай, пожалуй, беспрецендентный.

Кроме сборной страны-хозяйки, на Кубке Конфедераций традиционно выступают победители континентальных соревнований и победитель мундиаля. Так что в турнире этого лета сыграют, кроме команды России, сборные Германии, Австралии, Чили, Мексики, Новой Зеландии, Португалии и Камеруна.

Волк Забивака / FIFA.com

Забавно, что действующий обладатель Кубка Конфедераций — команда Бразилии — не будет участвовать в состязании, так как она проиграла команде Чили в борьбе за Кубок Америки. А ведь именно сборная Бразилии сейчас считается сильнейшей национальной сборной в мире! Но турнир обещает быть интересным и без них: три сборные — Россия, Португалия, Чили — участвуют в Кубке Конфедераций впервые, так что их можно считать «темными лошадками» соревнований.

Откроется состязание 17 июня: на стадионе «Санкт-Петербург» сборная России сыграет со сборной Новой Зеландии. После серии футбольных битв сильнейший определится 2 июля на том же стадионе. Болельщиков ждут моменты отчаяния и подъема, напряженное ожидание — и совершенно непредсказуемый исход. Надеемся, талисман чемпионата мира — 2018, волк Забивака, неофициально, но принесет удачу сборной России и на Кубке Конфедераций!

Немаловажная часть турнира — его символика. Например, официальная эмблема Кубка Конфедераций — 2017 отражает символику чемпионата мира — 2018: цвета из палитры официального стиля ЧМ, но немного приглушенные, и образ жар-птицы — одного из мотивов фирменного стиля ЧМ. Жар-птица олицетворяет исполнение желаний и вместе с тем динамику, силу, которая свойственна футболу, плюс этот образ — часть русской культуры. Спираль вокруг «ножки» кубка — это хвост сказочного существа, восемь точек на хвосте — это восемь команд-участниц Кубка, а в верхней части эмблемы изображена сама жар-птица, воздевающая крыло.

Adidas Krasava / welcome2018.com

Еще один вполне символический жест — дизайн новой формы сборной России по футболу, вдохновленный стилистикой формы сборной СССР 1980-х годов, одной из сильнейших команд XX века. Форма в красно-белых цветах, по мысли дизайнеров, должна напомнить о богатом футбольном наследии страны. Именно в этой форме сборная России по футболу выступит на Кубке Конфедераций, и, будем надеяться, прославит ее так же, как их предшественники — свою. Cпециально для Кубка Конфедераций разработана также собственная модель мяча: полное ее название — Adidas Krasava 2017, а уменьшительно-ласкательное — «красава».

8

стран участвуют в турнире

30 000

билетов продано за первые сутки

350

детей выведут на поле игроков

5500

волонтеров было подготовлено

Сохранит Кубок Конфедераций и добрую традицию международных футбольных турниров, появившуюся в 90-е годы XX века: игроков на поле за руку выведут дети. Часть участников — это победители творческого конкурса, остальные — воспитанники детских домов, дети из приемных и малообеспеченных семей. Кстати, впервые в истории мировых футбольных первенств участниками программы станут дети с ограниченными возможностями.

Все это вместе взятое, пожалуй, дает представление о масштабах будущего футбольного турнира: как любой праздник, он требует огромной подготовки. Для работы на Кубке Конфедераций подготовлено больше пяти тысяч волонтеров, которые будут работать в билетных центрах, встречать и сопровождать гостей мероприятия, координировать организацию работы журналистов, переводить, работать с командами, помогать медицинской службе... В метрополитенах Москвы и Санкт-Петербурга, на кольцевой линии метро и пятой линии соответственно, запущены брендированные поезда в фирменном стиле турнира, с его символикой, так что о Кубке Конфедераций узнали даже те, кто в жизни не посмотрел ни одного футбольного матча.

О городах Кубка

Именно эти четыре города стали городами-организаторами турнира, они примут болельщиков уже этим летом. Конечно, города, принимающие Кубок Конфедераций, выбраны из городов, которые примут чемпионаты мира. Исполком Международной федерации футбольных ассоциаций (FIFA) назвал эти четыре города в декабре 2012 года, через пару месяцев после оглашения списка городов-организаторов ЧМ-2018.

Выбор Москвы, Санкт-Петербурга, Сочи и Казани, пожалуй, никого не удивил. Все четыре города — своего рода столицы: российская, «северная», «курортная» и «третья» (между прочим, официально зарегистрированная в Роспатенте!). Также в декабре 2013 года уже было известно, что Сочи станет столицей Олимпиады-2014, а Казань — XXVII Всемирной летней Универсиады-2013. К тому же города-организаторы Кубка Конфедераций — это крупные туристические центры с развитой инфраструктурой, лидеры туриндустрии страны. Так что заграничные болельщики получат «два в одном»: они увидят и захватывающие матчи, и достопримечательности исторических городов России. А в Сочи искупаются в море впридачу.

О стадионах Кубка

Давно известны и стадионы, которые примут матчи Кубка: стадион «Спартак» в Москве, «Крестовский» в Санкт-Петербурге, «Казань Арена» в Казани и «Фишт» в Сочи. Самый знаменитый из всех — «Фишт», Олимпийский стадион, где состоялись красочные церемонии открытия и закрытия Олимпийских игр-2014. Специально к Кубку он реконструирован и официально действует с 28 марта этого года; в матче открытия сыграли сборные России и Бельгии. Игра, если кому интересно, закончилась ничьей — 3:3.

Не менее имениты и остальные стадионы. Так, «Казань Арена» уже отлично зарекомендовала себя как площадка для спортивных событий: здесь прошла Всемирная летняя Универсиада — 2013, первый футбольный матч чемпионата России 2014/15, матч «Рубин» — «Ливерпуль» Лиги Европы УЕФА в 2015 году, финал Кубка России по футболу сезона 2015/16... Никаких сомнений, что и матчи Кубка Конфедераций на «Казань Арене» сыграют с блеском.

Московский стадион «Спартак», открытый в 2014 году — это домашний стадион одноименного футбольного клуба, одного из самых популярных в России, который впервые за почти сто лет существования обзавелся своей ареной. Неизвестной величиной пока остается стадион «Крестовский» — он официально открыт только в этом году. Зато это единственное в стране на данный момент спортивное сооружение с раздвижной крышей и выкатным полем.

Новости

Все новости