Sign up

Profile photo

* - field required

National tourism portal
ENG
Map of Russia

Sign in


Sign up Forgot password?

Khabarovsk Krai , Sikachi-Alyan

Sikachi-Alyan petroglyphs

Петроглифы Сикачи-Аляна
Фотобанк Лори

The petroglyphs are carved on the surface of large basalt rocks along the right bank of the Amur River near the villages of Sikachi-Alyan and Malyshevo (Khabarovskiy district), 70 kilometers from the city of Khabarovsk. They represent drawings of masks, animals, birds, snakes, boats, holes and pits, and concentric circles.  Approximately 300 drawings were found in total. Fewer than 160 of them still exist.

The drawings were made by using stone tools to make deep grooves and by carving with metal tools. The images relate to the Mesolithic age, the Neolithic age, the early Iron Age and early Middle Ages and date back to 12,000 BCE — the first half of the 1st millennium CE. The first people to study the Lower Amur petroglyphs and give them proper scientific descriptions were R. Maak, who explored the Ussuri river valley in 1859 and N. Alftan (1894).

There is a theory that people began creating the petroglyphs on the banks of the Amur more than 3,000 years ago. In other words, the Amur petroglyphs are of the same age as the Egyptian pyramids. One of the boulders has a drawing of a horse on its surface. Archeologists say that horses were found near Amur during the Ice Age only. This is the most ancient petroglyph. Thousands of petroglyphs are scattered along the banks of the Amur River. Not all of them are known yet. Many have been carried to the river bottom by the Amur floods so they have only been seen, not sketched. Some boulders were turned upside down by drifting ice blocks and nobody knows now which of the overturned rocks is hiding a stone face.

Tourism Portal of Khabarovsk Krai / travel.khv.ru


Site on the map

Address: Khabarosvk Krai, Khabarosvkiy District, Sikachi-Alyan village


:( Oops. We determined that there are untranslated content. Can use the automatic translation.

Регистрация

Фото профиля

* - поля, обязательные для заполнения

Национальный туристический портал
RUS
Карта России

Авторизация


Зарегистрироваться Забыли пароль?

Хабаровский край , Сикачи-Алян

Петроглифы Сикачи-Аляна

  • 2
  •  

    Поделиться:

Петроглифы Сикачи-Аляна
Фотобанк Лори

Петроглифы расположены на больших базальтовых валунах вдоль правого берега реки Амур, у сел Сикачи-Алян и Малышево (Хабаровский район) в 70 километрах от Хабаровска. Они представляют из себя изображения масок, зверей, птиц, змей, лодок, лунок — ямок и концентрических кругов. Всего найдено около 300 рисунков, в настоящее время сохранилось не более 160. 

Рисунки выполнены каменным инструментом методом глубокой желобчатой выбивки и железным инструментом в стиле резной техники. Изображения относятся к эпохе мезолита, неолита, раннего железного века и раннего средневековья и датируются XII тысячелением до нашей эры — первой половиной I тысячелетия нашей эры. Первые научные описания и исследования петроглифов Нижнего Амура принадлежат Р.К. Мааку, обследовавшему долину реки Уссури в 1859 году и Н. Альфтану (1894 год). 

Предполагают, что люди начали их создавать на берегах Амура более 3000 лет назад. То есть амурские петроглифы — ровесники египетских пирамид. На одном из валунов найдено изображение лошади. Археологи говорят, что лошади водились около Амура только в ледниковый период. Это самый древний петроглиф. Несколько тысяч петроглифов разбросано по берегам реки Амур. До сих пор не все петроглифы известны. Многие унесены на дно паводковыми водами Амура, и поэтому их не успели зарисовать, но только видели. Некоторые перевернулись лицом вниз от напора льдин во время ледохода, и никто теперь не знает, какой перевернутый валун скрывает каменный лик.

Туристический портал Хабаровского края / travel.khv.ru

Объект на карте

Адрес: Хабаровский край, Хабаровский р-н, с. Сикачи-Алян