Sign up

Profile photo

* - field required

National tourism portal
ENG
Map of Russia

Sign in


Sign up Forgot password?

Stavropol Krai , Kislovodsk is a city resort

The Narzan Gallery

At the end of Karl Marx Avenue lies one of the most interesting historical monuments in Kislovodsk, the Narzan Gallery. Its construction began in 1848 and took 10 years. The architect S. I.  Upton constructed the gallery in the medieval English style. Originally, the northern two-story side of this remarkable building contained guest rooms, while the lower level was devoted to baths and common bathing pools. Cold Narzan spring water was constantly pumped into these, so that the water in the pools was always fresh and 8-10 people could bathe in them simultaneously.

Somewhat later, samovars for warming up the Narzan water were installed in the inner yard. This yard was jokingly called the distillery house.

Today the northern side of the gallery is occupied by the monument's library and reading hall. Across fr om the reading hall, at the other end of the gallery, is the source of the Narzan spring, the source of the very water that made this resort famous and that attracts hundreds of thousands of people to sanatoriums in Kislovodsk every year.

The main six-meter-deep well is currently covered by a glass dome. Through the glass one can see the clear mirror-like water surface, its stillness interrupted by the small bubbles of carbon dioxide. In earlier times, the side wings of the gallery housed instruments for dry carbon dioxide therapy. This method of therapy is still very popular in the Czech Republic and in other European resorts.

The two wings of the building are joined together by a gallery that was built for the purpose of taking walks in in between sessions of drinking the healing waters. At the time, water was consumed at length and in large quantities. Every morning and every evening, an orchestra played, so in the middle of drinking the waters, one could not only take a walk but also dance.

Today the northern part of the gallery contains an auditorium that hosts concerts and films, and the other half contains the well-rooms, wh ere one can taste the refreshing waters straight from the source, directly from the hands of nature.  The gallery often hosts art exhibitions by artists from the Kavkaz Mineral Waters region and others,who come here from other parts of the country for a bit of rest in one of the Kislovodsk sanatoriums.

The Narzan gallery serves as a gateway to the unique Kislovodsk Park. It is also the starting point of the main mounting climbing trails in the region.

Tourist Information Center of Stavropol Krai / stavtourism.ru


Site on the map

Phone number: +7 (87937) 2-03-52, 2-31-52
Address: Stavropol Krai, Kislovodsk, Lenin Avenue, 25


:( Oops. We determined that there are untranslated content. Can use the automatic translation.

Регистрация

Фото профиля

* - поля, обязательные для заполнения

Национальный туристический портал
RUS
Карта России

Авторизация


Зарегистрироваться Забыли пароль?

Ставропольский край , Кисловодск

Нарзанная галерея

  • 0
  •  

    Поделиться:

В конце проспекта Карла Маркса расположен один из наиболее интересных исторических памятников Кисловодска — Нарзанная галерея. Строительство ее начато было в 1848 году и продолжалось около 10 лет. Архитектор С. И. Уптон построил галерею в средневековом английском стиле. Изначально в северной двухэтажной стороне этого замечательного здания размещались комнаты для приезжих, а в нижнем — ванны и общие купальные бассейны; сюда непрерывно подавался холодный нарзан, вода и бассейнах все время была свежей, и в них могли одновременно купаться 8—10 человек.

Несколько позже во внутреннем дворике были установлены «самовары» для подогрева нарзана. В шутку этот дворик называли «винокуренным заводом».

Сегодня в северной стороне галереи расположилась центральная курортная библиотека с читальней. Напротив читального зала в другом конце галереи находится источник «Нарзан» — тот самый, что создал славу курорту и ежегодно привлекает в санатории Кисловодска сотни тысяч отдыхающих.

В настоящее время главный колодец глубиною шесть метров покрыт стеклянным куполом. Сквозь стекло видна кристально чистая водная гладь, спокойствие которой нарушают бесконечные пузырьки углекислого газа, выделяющиеся из нарзана. В прежние времена в боковых крыльях галереи находились приспособления для лечения сухим углекислым газом. В Чехословакии и на других европейских курортах этот метод лечения и сегодня довольно широко распространен.

Два крыла здания соединены галереей, которая предназначалась для прогулок во время питья целебной воды. Лечебные воды в ту пору употребляли долго и помногу. Каждое утро и вечер играл оркестр, так что, в промежутках между употреблением воды можно было не только прогуляться, но и потанцевать.

Теперь в северной части галереи зрительный зал служит для концертов и демонстрации кинофильмов, а во второй половине находятся питьевые бюветы, где можно попробовать освежающей воды источника прямо из живых рук природы. В галерее довольно часто проводятся художественные выставки, художников региона КМВ и тех кто приехал отдохнуть в санатории Кисловодска из других регионов страны.

Нарзанная галерея служит воротами в уникальный парк Кисловодска. Нарзанная галерея является точкой отсчета главных маршрутов дозированных горных восхождений — терренкуры.

Туристский информационный центр Ставропольского края / stavtourism.ru

Объект на карте

Телефон: +7 (87937) 2-03-52, 2-31-52
Адрес: Россия, Ставропольский край, город-курорт Кисловодск, пр-т Ленина, д. 25