Sign up

Profile photo

* - field required

National tourism portal
ENG
Map of Russia

Sign in


Sign up Forgot password?

Kaluga Oblast

Nikola-Lenivets

Арт-парк «Никола-Ленивец»
Фотобанк Лори
Арт-парк «Никола-Ленивец»
Арт-парк «Никола-Ленивец»
Арт-парк «Никола-Ленивец»
Арт-парк «Никола-Ленивец»

Nikola-Lenivets is a unique Russian park, containing landscape installations and land-art sculptures by the leading icons of the Russian and international art scene.

The terriroty of Russia, and Kaluga oblast in particular, is covered with partially abandoned and desolate villages. Nikolai Polissky, a gifted artist from Moscow, settled down in one such place in 1994. At that time, the only attractions in the village were the ruins of a church, the natural setting, and the very peculiar name Nikola-Lenivets (Lenivets means «lazybones»). In the early 2000s, Nikolai began to «populate» the nearby forests and meadows with unusual structures and art installations.  These objects were created from natural materials: wood, snow, vines, pine cones. The structures were not built haphazardly, but carefully blended in with the landscape. Nikolai's work attracted many other artists, and starting from 2006, the Arkhstoyanie International Festival of Landscape Objects has been held in Nikola-Lenivets every year.

The park's 600 hectares include three villages: Zvizzhi, Koltsovo, and Nikola-Lenivets. A portion of the land belongs to the Ugra National Park and is considered a nature sanctuary. There are 31 land-art objects on the map of Nikola-Lenivets. The most famous of them are: Mayak (Lighthouse), Rotunda, Nikolino Ukho (Nikola's Ear), Vselenskiy razum (Universal mind), Bobur (Bеаubourg), and Pozolochenniy Telets (Golden Calf).

Every weekend in Nikola-Lenivets, you can take part in yoga classes, jogging, movie screenings, sightseeing tours, and bike rides. The weekend schedule also includes various workshops, events, and conferences with interesting people.

There are several variants of accomodation in Nikola-Lenivets: guest houses (Klever, Pizhma, Zveroboi), art hostel (Art Kazarma, indoors or outdoors), fully equipped camping or eco-camping (in Zvizzhanka). You can also bring your own tent and pitch it in any authorized area.

Official page of Kaluga's Tourist Information Center / visit-kaluga.ru

Site on the map

Website: nikola-lenivets.com
Address: Dzerzhinsky District, Nikola Lenivets village


:( Oops. We determined that there are untranslated content. Can use the automatic translation.

Регистрация

Фото профиля

* - поля, обязательные для заполнения

Национальный туристический портал
RUS
Карта России

Авторизация


Зарегистрироваться Забыли пароль?

Калужская область

Арт-парк «Никола-Ленивец»

  • 1
  •  

    Поделиться:

Арт-парк «Никола-Ленивец»
Фотобанк Лори
Арт-парк «Никола-Ленивец»
Арт-парк «Никола-Ленивец»
Арт-парк «Никола-Ленивец»
Арт-парк «Никола-Ленивец»

«Никола-Ленивец» — единственный в России арт-парк, где представлены ландшафтные инсталляции, объекты лэнд-арта лучших российских и зарубежных авторов, многие из которых стали знаковыми для современного искусства.

На территории России и в частности в Калужской области много полуброшенных, вымерших деревень. В одной из таких в 1994 году и поселился талантливый московский художник Николай Полисский. В деревне на тот момент из достопримечательностей были лишь природа, разрушенная церковь да собственно необычное название — Никола-Ленивец. В начале 2000-х Николай стал «населять» окрестные леса и луга необыкновенными строениями, или, по-научному, объектами лэнд-арта. Объекты эти строились и собирались из природных материалов: дерево, снег, лоза, шишки — но не как попало, а тщательно вписывались в окружающий ландшафт. Деятельность Николая привлекла творческих людей, и с 2006 года в Никола-Ленивце стал проходить фестиваль ландшафтных объектов «Архстояние».

Парк площадью 600 гектаров занимает три деревни: Звизжи, Кольцово, Никола-Ленивец. Часть земель принадлежит Национальному парку «Угра» и является природоохранной зоной. На карте «Никола-Ленивец» — 31 объект лэнд-арта. Самые знаменитые: Маяк, Ротонда, Николино Ухо, Вселенский разум, Бобур, Позолоченный телец.

Каждые выходные в «Никола-Ленивце» проходят занятия йогой, пробежки, кинопоказы, экскурсии по арт-парку, велосипедные прогулки. Программа выходных также включает в себя тематические мастер-классы, приятные события и встречи с интересными людьми.

Есть несколько способов остановиться в Никола-Ленивце: в гостевых домах Клевер, Пижма и Зверобой, творческом хостеле Арт-Казарма (внутри или снаружи, на открытом воздухе), в оборудованном палаточном кемпинге или эко-кемпинге Звизжанка. Можно также приехать со своей палаткой и установить ее в любом разрешенном месте.

Официальный портал ТИЦ Калужской области / visit-kaluga.ru

Объект на карте

Сайт: nikola-lenivets.com
Адрес: Калужская обл., Дзержинский р-н, д. Никола-Ленивец