Sign up

Profile photo

* - field required

National tourism portal
ENG
Map of Russia

Sign in


Sign up Forgot password?

The Chechen Republic , Terrible

The Heart of Chechnya Mosque named after Akhmat Kadyrov

Мечеть «Сердце Чечни» имени Ахмата Кадырова
Комитет Правительства Чеченской Республики по туризму
Мечеть «Сердце Чечни» имени Ахмата Кадырова
Комитет Правительства Чеченской Республики по туризму
Мечеть «Сердце Чечни» имени Ахмата Кадырова
Комитет Правительства Чеченской Республики по туризму
Мечеть «Сердце Чечни» имени Ахмата Кадырова
Комитет Правительства Чеченской Республики по туризму

The mosque was inaugurated on October 17, 2008, during the forum «Islam: a Religion of Peace and Creation.» The construction of the edifice began on April 25, 2006, with the help of Turkish specialists.

The mosque is a unique construction. The interior and exterior walls are decorated with the rarest of marble (travertine), and the interior is lavishly decorated with white marble, quarried on the Turkish Marmara Island in the Sea of Marmara.

The paintings in the Mosque were completed by the best Turkish artists. The patterned decorations were painted using a special blend of synthetic and natural ingredients that, according to specialists, will preserve the original color range for the next 50 years. The patterns and the inscriptions of Quranic verses were done using a technique of coating with gold of the highest purity. Inside the mosque, 36 chandeliers have been installed. Their uniqueness is in the resemblance of their form to the three holy relics of Islam: 27 of the chandeliers imitate the shape of the Dome of the Rock in Jerusalem, eight have been made in the shape of the Al-Masjid an-Nabawi Mosque in Medina, and the largest eight-meter chandelier repeats in shape the Holy Kaaba relic in Mecca. The chandeliers are made of Swarowski crystal.

The mosque's floorspace is 5000 square meters, and its minarets are 62 meters tall. The total surface area of the Islamic Center is 14 hectares. The shrine has been built following the principles of seismically stable design. Several fountains, rest areas, and alleys have been laid out on the adjacent territory.

Tourism Portal of the Chechen Republic / http://www.chechentourism.ru/



Site on the map

Address: The Chechen Republic, Grozny, Akhmat-Khadzhi Kadyrov Avenue


:( Oops. We determined that there are untranslated content. Can use the automatic translation.

Регистрация

Фото профиля

* - поля, обязательные для заполнения

Национальный туристический портал
RUS
Карта России

Авторизация


Зарегистрироваться Забыли пароль?

Чеченская Республика , Грозный

Мечеть «Сердце Чечни» имени Ахмата Кадырова

  • 0
  •  

    Поделиться:

Мечеть «Сердце Чечни» имени Ахмата Кадырова
Комитет Правительства Чеченской Республики по туризму
Мечеть «Сердце Чечни» имени Ахмата Кадырова
Комитет Правительства Чеченской Республики по туризму
Мечеть «Сердце Чечни» имени Ахмата Кадырова
Комитет Правительства Чеченской Республики по туризму
Мечеть «Сердце Чечни» имени Ахмата Кадырова
Комитет Правительства Чеченской Республики по туризму

Мечеть открылась 17 октября 2008 года во время форума «Ислам — религия мира и созидания». Ее строительство было начато 25 апреля 2006 года при помощи специалистов из Турции.

Мечеть представляет собой уникальное сооружение. Наружные и внутренние стены отделаны редчайшим мрамором — травертином, а интерьер храма обильно декорирован белым мрамором, который добывают на острове Мармара Адасы в Мраморном море.

Расписывали мечеть лучшие турецкие мастера. Для узорной росписи использовались специальные синтетические и натуральные краски, благодаря чему, по словам специалистов, мечеть сохранит цветовую гамму в ближайшие 50 лет. Для написания узоров и священных аятов (текстов) из Корана мастера использовали напыление из золота высшей пробы. В мечети установлено 36 люстр. Их уникальность в том, что они своими формами напоминают три святыни ислама — 27 из них имитируют мечеть Куббату-ас Сахра в Иерусалиме, 8 сделаны по образцу мечети Ровзату-Небеви в Медине и самая большая 8-метровая люстра повторяет по формам святыню Кааба в Мекке. Люстры изготовлены из кристаллов Swarovski.

Полезная площадь мечети составляет 5 тысяч квадратных метров, высота минаретов — 62 метра. Общая площадь исламского центра — 14 гектаров. Здание храма имеет повышенную сейсмическую устойчивость. На прилегающей территории установлено несколько фонтанов, разбиты места для отдыха, аллеи.

 

Туристический портал Чеченской Республики / http://www.chechentourism.ru

Объект на карте

Адрес: Чеченская Республика, г. Грозный, пр. Ахмат-Хаджи Кадырова