Sign up

Profile photo

* - field required

National tourism portal
ENG
Map of Russia

Sign in


Sign up Forgot password?

Bryansk Oblast

Bryansky Les (Bryansk Forest) State Biospheric Nature Reserve

Государственный природный биосферный заповедник «Брянский лес»
Фотобанк Лори

The Bryansk Forest Reserve was created on July 14, 1987 within the Trubchevsky and Suzemsky districts of Bryansk Oblast, between the rivers Desna and Nerussa. The nature reserve covers 12,186 hectares, making it one of Russia's 15 smallest reserves. In 2001, the reserve was granted the status of a Biosphere Reserve under the UNESCO program «Man and the Biosphere» (MAB). In scientific terms, this means that the territory of the Bryansk Forest is designed to be a place where people will seek ways and test models of balanced interaction between humans and nature.

Bryansk Forest has 1,310 species of plants and 878 species of animals. The wide variety of flora and fauna in the reserve is a result of the amazing combination of elements from different geographical areas: taiga forests, deciduous forests, and forest-steppe. 5 of the plant species are listed in the Red Book of Russia.

The reserve protects many rare species of animals: muskrat, brown bear, otter, lynx, black stork, gray crane, and others. 25 species are listed in the Red Book of Russia. Bryansk Forest is the only place in Europe which has all 10 species of European woodpeckers: Greater Spotted, Lesser Spotted, Syrian, White-backed, Green, and others.

In order to mitigate the anthropogenic impact on unspoilt nature, the area of 9,654 hectares surrounding the reserve has been given the status of a protection area. Its rules are less strict than the protection regime of the reserve. Here people are allowed to engage in amateur fishing, mushroom and berry foraging, and educational tourism.

Site on the map

Website: www.bryansky-les.ru
Address: Брянская обл.


:( Oops. We determined that there are untranslated content. Can use the automatic translation.

Регистрация

Фото профиля

* - поля, обязательные для заполнения

Национальный туристический портал
RUS
Карта России

Авторизация


Зарегистрироваться Забыли пароль?

Брянская область

Государственный природный биосферный заповедник «Брянский лес»

  • 4
  •  

    Поделиться:

Государственный природный биосферный заповедник «Брянский лес»
Фотобанк Лори

Заповедник «Брянский лес» создан 14 июля 1987 года на территории Трубчевского и Суземского районов Брянской области, в междуречье Десны и Неруссы. Площадь заповедника — 12186 гектаров, он входит в число 15 самых маленьких по размерам заповедников России. В 2001 году заповеднику по программе ЮНЕСКО «Человек и биосфера» был присвоен статус биосферного заповедника. На языке науки это означает, что территория «Брянского леса» предназначена для поиска путей и отработки моделей сбалансированного взаимодействия человека и природы.

В «Брянском лесу» растет 1310 видов растений и обитает 878 видов животных. Большое разнообразие растительного и животного мира заповедника объясняется удивительным сочетанием элементов различных географических зон: таежных и широколиственных лесов и лесостепи. 5 видов растений внесены в Красную книгу России.

На территории заповедника охраняются многие редкие виды животных: выхухоль, бурый медведь, речная выдра, рысь, чёрный аист, серый журавль и другие. 25 видов животных внесены в Красную Книгу России. Брянский лес — это единственное место в Европе, где встречаются все 10 видов европейских дятлов: большой пестрый, средний пестрый, сирийский, белоспинный, зеленый и другие.

Вокруг заповедника для смягчения влияния хозяйственной деятельности человека на нетронутую природу создана охранная зона в размере 9654 гектаров. Ее режим менее строг, чем охранный режим заповедника. Здесь разрешен любительский лов рыбы, сбор грибов и ягод, познавательный туризм.

Объект на карте

Сайт: www.bryansky-les.ru
Адрес: Брянская обл.