Sign up

Profile photo

* - field required

National tourism portal
ENG
Map of Russia

Sign in


Sign up Forgot password?

Zabaykalsky Krai

Alkhanai National Park

Национальный парк «Алханай»
Национальный парк «Алханай»

Alkhanai is a picturesque mountain range that majestically dominates the vast steppe and forest-steppe landscapes of southern Zabaikalsky Krai, attracting tourists with its beneficial mineral water sources and Buddhist holy relics.

The national park includes first of all the Alkhanai mountain range, the only place in Russia where unique natural monuments and sacred relics of the Buddhist religion coexist in harmony.

Narrow canyon-like ridges; the clearest water of beneficial water sources; beautiful large and small waterfalls; peculiar stone­ «rivers» on the sheer slopes of mountains; residual outcrop cliffs of strange shapes, each bearing its own name; wonderful volcanic mud fountains — all of this is Alkhanai.

Alkhanai is also one of the five holy crests of northern Buddhism. In 1991, the head of the Buddhist clergy, His Holiness the Dalai Lama XIV Tenzin Gyatso, made a special trip to the ceremonial places in Alkhanai. Fame has made this holy place popular and respected far beyond the Aghin steppe.

There are many naturally-made stone sculptures here that are objects of worship by Buddhist pilgrims. Worshiping at Demchog Sume, the home of the guardian of Alkhanai (the deity Demchog), is said to bring a person uncountable merits in this life and in future incarnations. The Gate Shrine is a majestic cliff with a hole through the center, ­on which a stupa has been constructed, capable of pacifying and healing people. The Mother's Womb grants women the gift­ of childbearing.  Naro Khazhod is a place of meditation for Buddhist clergy.

Formed at the juncture of the steppe, the forest, and the highlands, Alkhanai is rich in flora and fauna.  More than 340 species of plants have been noted here, of which 180 find use in official as well as in folk medicine, including in Tibet.


Site on the map

Website: www.alkhana.ru
Address: Zabaikalsky Krai, Duldurginsky Region


:( Oops. We determined that there are untranslated content. Can use the automatic translation.

Регистрация

Фото профиля

* - поля, обязательные для заполнения

Национальный туристический портал
RUS
Карта России

Авторизация


Зарегистрироваться Забыли пароль?

Забайкальский край

Национальный парк «Алханай»

  • 0
  •  

    Поделиться:

Национальный парк «Алханай»
Национальный парк «Алханай»

Алханай — это живописный горный массив, величественно возвышающийся над просторами степных и лесостепных ландшафтов юга Забайкальского края, привлекающий туристов целебными минеральными источниками и буддийскими святынями алханайского природно-культового комплекса.

В национальный парк входит прежде всего Алханайский горный массив — единственное место в России, где гармонично соседствуют уникальные памятники природы и сакральные объекты буддийской религии.

Узкие каньонообразные ущелья, чистейшая вода холодных целебных источников, диковинные ка­менные «реки» на крутых склонах гор, причудливой формы останцовые скалы, имеющие каждая свое название — все это Алханай.  

Алханай относится к пяти священным вершинам северного буддизма. Глава буддийского духовенства Его святейшество Далай-Лама XIV Данзан Жамсо в 1991 году специально посетил культовые места Алханая. Такая слава вызывает популярность и уважение к этой святыне далеко за пределами Агинской степи.

Сотворенные природой каменные изваяния,  являются объектами почитания и поклонения буддийских паломников. «Дэмчог Сумэ» — обитель хранителя Алханая божества Дэмчог (идама Чакрасамвары), поклонение которому по поверьям приносит человеку неисчислимые заслуги в этой жизни и будущих рождениях. «Храм Ворота» — величественная скала со сквозным прое­мом, в центре которой сооружен субурган, способный умиротворять и излечивать людей. «Чрево матери», дарующая женщи­нам детей. «Наро Хажод» — место медитаций буддистских священнослужителей. 

В Алханае богатый растительный и животный мир, сформировавшийся на стыке степей, лесов и высокогорий. Здесь отмечено более 340 видов растений, около 180 из которых находит применение в официальной и народной, в том числе тибетской медицине.

Объект на карте

Сайт: www.alkhana.ru
Адрес: Забайкальский край, Дульдургинский район