Sign up

Profile photo

* - field required

National tourism portal
ENG
Map of Russia

Sign in


Sign up Forgot password?

The Republic of Kalmykia

Chyornye Zemli Nature Reserve

Chyornye Zemli («Black earth») Nature Reserve is located on the Caspian lowlands, between the lower reaches of the Volga and Kuma rivers. It was established to protect the saiga (steppe antelope). The reserve is divided into the steppe part, where the saiga migrates, and the ornithological area, the swampy shores of Lake Manych-Gudilo, the largest stop on the mass migration route of many rare species of birds.

Visitors are invited to see the reserve following the two routes: «Birds of Manych Gudilo Lake» and «The Saiga Route».

On the first route, visitors can use binoculars to see the lake and the surrounding islands with nesting colonies of birds (pelicans, gulls, spoonbills, gannets).

173 species of birds can be seen in this area. This is an area of mass nesting of the Dalmatian pelican and European white pelican. Other birds that nest on the islands include spoonbill, gray and white heron, black-headed gull, slender-billed gull; walking along the shore, you can meet up to 18 species of waterfowl and watch the feeding flocks of ducks, waders, terns, and gulls.

One of the most beautiful and amazing phenomena in the reserve is the mass flowering of Schrenck's tulip, a flower listed in the Red Book.

Visitors are offered binoculars, as well as pocket field guides to  birds and plants found in the area. The route is 11 kilometers long.

«The Saiga Route,» 12 kilometers long, crosses a plain. At any time of the year, you can see the saiga and other animals here, Their numbers and the species present depend on the season. including the corsac, fox, hare, wild cat, wolf, and rodents: gerbils, house mice, field mice, and gray hamsters. In summer, you can watch young foxes, saigas with their calves, long-eared hedgehog and, less frequently, the white-breasted hedgehog.

Spring is the best season to observe the fauna here. At this time, visitors who take the route can see not only the animals that live in the reserve throughout the year, but also many birds coming from the south and nesting in the reserve, as well as birds flying through the reserve to the northern regions.



Site on the map



:( Oops. We determined that there are untranslated content. Can use the automatic translation.

Регистрация

Фото профиля

* - поля, обязательные для заполнения

Национальный туристический портал
RUS
Карта России

Авторизация


Зарегистрироваться Забыли пароль?

Республика Калмыкия

Заповедник «Черные земли»

  • 0
  •  

    Поделиться:

На Прикаспийской низменности, между низовьями рек Кума и Волга, расположен Заповедник «Черные земли», созданный с целью защиты степных антилоп — сайгаков. Заповедник разделен на степной участок, где проходит путь миграции сайгаков, и орнитологический участок — заболоченные берега озера Маныч-Гудило — крупнейшая миграционная остановка на пути массового пролета многих редких видов птиц.

В заповеднике предлагают пройти два маршрута: «Птицы озера Маныч Гудило» и «Тропою сайгака».

На первом маршруте с берега в бинокли посетители могут наблюдать озеро и близлежащие острова, на которых гнездятся колонии птиц, (пеликаны, чайки, колпицы, бакланы).

На этом участке отмечено 173 вида птиц. Это территория массового гнездования колоний розового и кудрявого пеликанов. Также на островах гнездится колпица, серая и белая цапля, черноголовый хохотун, морской голубок, вдоль береговой линии можно повстречать до 18 видов гусеобразных и наблюдать кормежку стай уток, куликов, крачек, чайковых.

Одно из красивейших и удивительных явлений в заповеднике — массовое цветение тюльпана Шренка, занесенного в Красную книгу.

Посетителям предлагаются бинокли, карманные определители птиц и растений, встречающихся на территории. Протяженность маршрута — 11 километров.

Маршрут «Тропою сайгака» протяженностью 12 километров проходит через равнинный ландшафт. Здесь во все временные периоды можно встретить сайгака и других животных. Их численность и видовой состав изменяется по сезонам года. В течение всего года на маршруте встречаются корсак, лисица, заяц-русак, степной кот, волк и мышевидные грызуны: песчанки, домовая мышь, полевка, серый хомячок. Летом можно наблюдать выводки лис, сайгаков с сайгачатами, ушастого ежа и изредка, белогрудого ежа.

Весна — наиболее благоприятный сезон для наблюдения за фауной. В это время на маршруте можно встретить не только постоянно обитающих в заповеднике животных, но и множество прилетающих с юга и гнездящихся в заповеднике птиц, а также птиц, пролетающих через заповедник в северные области.

Объект на карте