Sign up

Profile photo

* - field required

National tourism portal
ENG
Map of Russia

Sign in


Sign up Forgot password?

The Tuva Republic

The Valley of the Kings

The Valley of the Kings features huge mounds, which are graves of Scythian tribal chiefs. The mounds form lines, which may reflect kinship between the deceased. Scientists classified them under the Uyukskaya culture of Tuva.

During digs in the burial mounds, scientists found golden armor, intricate wooden constructions under earthen mounds, people, and animals. In 2001, a tomb was found in the Tuva Valley of the Kings which is 2,700 years old. The works were carried out by the Central Asian Archeological Expedition.

The largest and the most famous burial mounds in the Valley of the Kings are Arzhaan-1 and Arzhaan-2. The findings from these burial mounds are kept in the National Museum of the Republic of Tyva. Arzhaan-1 dates back to the 9th-8th centuries BCE; this is one of the earliest burial mounds of nobility known to archeologists.


Site on the map



:( Oops. We determined that there are untranslated content. Can use the automatic translation.

Регистрация

Фото профиля

* - поля, обязательные для заполнения

Национальный туристический портал
RUS
Карта России

Авторизация


Зарегистрироваться Забыли пароль?

Республика Тыва

Долина царей

  • 0
  •  

    Поделиться:

В Долине царей расположены цепочки огромных курганов — захоронений вождей скифских племен. Курганы следуют друг за другом, отражая, вероятно, те родовые связи, которые существовали между умершими. Ученые относят их к уюкской культуре Тувы.

Во время раскопок курганов ученые обнаруживали золотые доспехи, сложные деревянные сооружения под земляными насыпями, людей и животных. В 2001 году в Тувинской Долине царей была найдена гробница, возраст которой составляет 2700 лет. Работы производились Центрально-Азиатской археологической экспедицией.

Крупнейшими и самими известными курганами Долины царей признаны курганы Аржаан-1 и Аржаан-2. Находки из этих курганов хранятся в Национальном музее Республики Тыва. Аржаан-1 датируют IX-VIII веками до нашей эры; это один из самых ранних известных археологам курганов с захоронением знати.

Объект на карте