Sign up

Profile photo

* - field required

National tourism portal
ENG
Map of Russia

Sign in


Sign up Forgot password?

The Kabardino-Balkar Republic

Blue Lakes

Голубые озера
Павел Пелевин
Голубые озера
Павел Пелевин
Голубые озера
Павел Пелевин

Blue Lakes — a group of five lakes, located at the foothills of the Skalistiy Ridge, before the grand gorge, just an hour's drive from Nalchik. They are divided into the Lower Blue Lake and Upper Blue Lakes.

The Lower Blue Lake is considered unique: with a relatively small area (only 2.4 hectares), it has a depth of at least 279 meters, recorded by a recent expedition of scientists from Perm State University. The lake may be even deeper: no one has been able to reach its bottom to date. Locals believe it to be bottomless, thus giving rise to numerous legends.

In winter and summer, the temperature of the water on the surface of this lake is a constant plus 9.3 degrees. No stream or river flows into the lake, yet about 70 million liters flow out of it daily. The water is blue due to the presence of hydrogen sulfide.

There is the Lower Blue Lake Research Center nearby, from wh ere scuba diving sessions can be organized.

Right behind the Blue Lake, there is a gorge. The road runs high above the river, along a narrow ledge, carved into the cliff. Cliffs rise up above the road. Tunnels, more than 800 meters long, cut through the rocks.

The Secret Lake is situaated near the Lower Blue Lake, so called because it is hard to find.

The Upper Blue Lakes are 17 meters deep and they are interconnected. There are many camping sites here. The Upper Lake is popular with fishermen.

Site on the map

Address: Kabardino-Balkar Republic, Cherekskiy District


:( Oops. We determined that there are untranslated content. Can use the automatic translation.

Регистрация

Фото профиля

* - поля, обязательные для заполнения

Национальный туристический портал
RUS
Карта России

Авторизация


Зарегистрироваться Забыли пароль?

Кабардино-Балкарская Республика

Голубые озера

  • 0
  •  

    Поделиться:

Голубые озера
Павел Пелевин
Голубые озера
Павел Пелевин
Голубые озера
Павел Пелевин

Голубые озера — группа из пяти озер, расположенных у подножья Скалистого хребта, перед грандиозной тесниной, всего в часе езды от Нальчика. Они делятся на Нижнее голубое озеро и Верхние голубые озера. 

Уникальным считается Нижнее голубое озеро: при сравнительно небольшой поверхности (всего 2,4 гектара) имеет глубину как минимум 279 метров, что было зафиксировано недавней экспедицией ученых из Пермского университета. Возможно, озеро еще глубже: до сих пор достигнуть его дна никому не удавалось. Местные жители считают его бездонным, в связи с чем вокруг озера ходят многочисленные легенды.

Температура воды на поверхности озера зимой и летом составляет постоянные плюс 9,3 градуса. В озеро не впадает ни одного ручья и речки, а вытекает ежесуточно около 70 миллионов литров. Из-за присутствия сероводорода вода имеет голубой оттенок.

На озере находится центр изучения Нижнего голубого озера, где организуются погружения с аквалангом.

Сразу за Голубым озером начинается теснина ущелья. Дорога проходит высоко над рекой, по узкому высеченному в отвесной скале карнизу. Над дорогой нависают скалы. Здесь же пробиты туннели, протяженность которых составляет более 800 метров.

Недалеко от Нижнего озера находится Секретное озеро, названное так потому, что его непросто обнаружить.

Глубина Верхних голубых озер — 17 метров, они сообщаются между собой. Здесь расположены турбазы. Верхнее озеро популярно у рыбаков.

Объект на карте

Адрес: Кабардино-Балкарская Республика, Черекский р-н