Sign up

Profile photo

* - field required

National tourism portal
ENG
Map of Russia

Sign in


Sign up Forgot password?

Abakan

The city lies in the center of the Khakassko-Minusinsk basin in the form of a bowl, at the confluence of the Yenisei and Abakan rivers, in honor of which the locality is named

Abakan is the capital of the Republic of Khakassia and the largest city in the region. This territory has been inhabited for a long time: there's an architectural monument of the Hunno-Sarmatian epoch near Abakan, the Tashebinsky palace, dating back to the 1st century BC. Nevertheless, the city appeared here only in 1931, when the village of the railway station Abakan, opened in 1925, and the village of Ust-Abakanskoe were united.

The city lies in the center of the Khakassko-Minusinsk basin in the form of a bowl, at the confluence of the Yenisei and Abakan rivers, in honor of which the locality is named. Abakan is the transport center of the region: you can go to any city and district of Khakassia from the city bus station.

There are several parks and city squares in the city — Preobrazhensky, Orlyonok, Victory Park and Ivan Yarygin Park. Fans of educational tourism can check out the L.R. Kyzlasov Khakas National Museum of Local Lore. The museum presents the Ancient Art of Khakassia exhibit of unique stelae and stone sculptures, as well as items found during archaeological excavations. In the heart of the city is the Abakan Art Gallery, which hosts art exhibitions.

In May 2015, a memorial complex dedicated to the memory of the defenders of the Fatherland during the World War 2 was opened in Abakan on Mt. Samokhval. There's a great view of the city and its surroundings from the complex territory. The complex opened only recently, but has already become a favorite place of the city residents.

During the City Day, which is celebrated on the penultimate Saturday of August, the central streets are shut off, turning them pedestrian. The performances of creative collectives and contests are being held on numerous sites.

Site on the map



:( Oops. We determined that there are untranslated content. Can use the automatic translation.

Регистрация

Фото профиля

* - поля, обязательные для заполнения

Национальный туристический портал
RUS
Карта России

Авторизация


Зарегистрироваться Забыли пароль?

Абакан

  • 1
  •  

    Поделиться:

Город лежит в центре Хакасско-Минусинской котловины в форме чаши, на месте слияния рек Енисей и Абакан, в честь которой населенный пункт и назван

Абакан
Абакан
Абакан
Абакан
Абакан
Абакан

Абакан — столица Республики Хакасия и самый крупный город региона. Эта территория заселена довольно давно: неподалеку от Абакана находится памятник архитектуры гунно-сарматской эпохи, Ташебинский дворец, датируемый I веком до н. э. Тем не менее, город появился здесь только в 1931 году, когда объедини поселок железнодорожной станции Абакан, открытой в 1925 году, и село Усть-Абаканское.

Город лежит в центре Хакасско-Минусинской котловины в форме чаши, на месте слияния рек Енисей и Абакан, в честь которой населенный пункт и назван. Абакан — транспортный центр региона: с городского автовокзала можно уехать в любой город и район Хакасии.

В городе несколько парков и городских скверов — Преображенский, Орленок, Парк победы, сквер имени Ивана Ярыгина. Любители познавательного туризма могут заглянуть в Хакасский национальный краеведческий музей имени Л.Р. Кызласова. В музее представлена экспозиция «Древнее искусство Хакасии», где собраны уникальные стелы и каменные изваяния, а также предметы, найденные во время археологических раскопок. В самом центре города расположена Абаканская картинная галерея, в которой проходят художественные выставки.

В мае 2015 года в Абакане на горе Самохвал открыт мемориальный комплекс, посвященный памяти защитников Отечества во время Великой Отечественной войны. С территории комплекса открывается вид на город и его окрестности. Комплекс существует совсем недавно, но уже стал любимым местом горожан.

Во время Дня города, который отмечается в предпоследнюю субботу августа, центральные улицы перекрывают, превращая в пешеходные. На многочисленных площадках выступают творческие коллективы и проводятся конкурсы.

Объект на карте