:( Oops. We determined that there are untranslated content. Can use the automatic translation.




Togliatti (until 1964, Stavropol) is the second-largest city after Samara in the Samara Region. It is situated on the left bank of the Volga River, across the Zhiguli Mountains, and has a population of 720,000.
Stavropol was founded in 1737 by Vassily Tatishchev, at which time it was a fortress. In the XIX and early XX centuries, it was known in Russia as an accessible climatic health resort. In 1953-1955 the city was moved to a higher altitude since the old town was flooded during the construction of a hydroelectric plant. Since 1964, it bears the name of the Italian communist Palmiro Togliatti. In the 1970s there was a sharp increase in the city’s population due to the construction of a plant by the giant automatable manufacturer AvtoVAZ, which is still the main enterprise there.

Today Togliatti is the focal point of the region’s artistic, intellectual, scientific, and spiritual potential. There are many shopping and entertainment centres, theaters, stadiums, museums, national centres and Orthodox churches.

Most of the city’s material and spiritual monuments are stored in the Togliatti Museum of local lore. The museum’s most striking project, which has earned well-deserved international fame, is the annual “Museum Picnic”, which is attended by designers, artists and art dealers from different countries.

The city’s residents and visitors also enjoy visiting the Technical Museum of the Volga Automobile Plant – AvtoVAZ, with about 450 exhibits in its collection. The collection includes models of weapons from the First and Second World Wars, as well as technology used by modern armies. One of the most unique exhibits is a real 90-metre long submarine. The local railway equipment collection is unique as well. This is, perhaps, the largest public collection of military equipment in Europe.

The city has many monuments. One of the most popular is the Monument to Devotion, which is dedicated to a dog patiently waiting for its owners, who died in a car crash. The dog sat in the same place for seven years.

Togliatti isn’t only a place for fun and relaxation, but offers possibilities of health rehabilitation as well. The city has a recreation area with numerous facilities, including health centres and dispensaries offering perfect conditions: high quality service, restaurants, a wellness bar, sports and exercise facilities, and a water park.

The city is a sailing and motor sports centre in the Samara region. The main kinds of sport are ice-hockey and tennis. It also offers ski resorts. In the winter, the international winter wind-surfing and snow-kiting festival and marathon called “Zhigulevskoye Sea” is held in the waters of the Volga.

A comment to the object «Togliatti»

Регистрация

Фото профиля

* - поля, обязательные для заполнения

Национальный туристический портал
RUS
Карта России

Авторизация


Зарегистрироваться Забыли пароль?

Тольятти

  • 0
  •  

    Поделиться:

Тольятти
Тольятти
Тольятти
Тольятти
Тольятти
Тольятти

Тольятти (до 1964 года Ставрополь) — второй по величине город Самарской области после Самары. Расположен на левом берегу Волги напротив Жигулевских гор. В нём проживает 720 тысяч человек. Ставрополь был основан в 1737 году Василием Татищевым как город­-крепость. В XIX и начале XX века был известен в России как доступный климатический курорт. В 1953—­1955 годах город перенесли на более высокое место, так как при строительстве гидроэлектростанции прежний город был затоплен. С 1964 года носит имя итальянского коммуниста Пальмиро Тольятти. В 1970-­е годы произошел резкий прирост населения в связи со строительством завода­-автогиганта АВТОВАЗа, до сих пор являющегося градообразующим предприятием.

Сегодня Тольятти — город, в котором сосредоточен творческий, интеллектуальный, научный и духовный потенциал области. Много торгово-развлекательных центров, театров, стадионов, музеев, национальных центров, православных храмов.

Основной хранитель памятников материальной и духовной культуры города — Тольяттинский краеведческий музей. Самый яркий проект музея, снискавший заслуженную международную славу, — ежегодный «Музейный пикник», на который приезжают дизайнеры, художники, музейщики из разных стран.

Популярен у тольяттинцев и гостей города Технический музей Волжского автомобильного завода — АВТОВАЗа. В его фондах собрано порядка 450 экспонатов. В музейной коллекции — образцы вооружения времен Первой и Второй мировых войн, техника, состоящая на службе современной армии. Уникальный экспонат — настоящая подводная лодка длиной 90 метров. Не имеет аналогов и местная коллекция, авиационной и железнодорожной техники. Это самая большая экспозиция военной техники в Европе.

В городе много памятников. Один из самых популярных — памятник Преданности. Он посвящен псу, терпеливо ждавшему своих хозяев, погибших в автокатастрофе. Собака просидела на одном месте семь лет.

Отметим, в Тольятти можно не только развлечься и отдохнуть, но и поправить здоровье. В городской черте расположилась зона отдыха с многочисленными оздоровительными учреждениями. В санаториях и профилакториях Тольятти созданы прекрасные условия: высокий уровень обслуживания, рестораны, фитобары, спортивные и тренажерные залы, аквапарк.

Город является центром развития парусного спорта и мотоспорта в Самарской области. Здесь развиты хоккей с шайбой и теннис. Есть горнолыжные центры.
Зимой в акватории Волги проходит международный фестиваль-марафон по зимнему виндсерфингу и сноукайтингу «Жигулевское море».

Туристский информационный центр Самарской области http://www.tic-samara.ru/

Объект на карте